4th Review

Another one of my favourite Books from Nicholas Sparks as well, is called the Lucky One. Seen this movie on TV few days ago.. I love it, but you all like it too.

“Every now and then, I’d meet a guy and think that we were getting along great, and suddenly I’d stop hearing from him. Not only did he stop calling, but if I happened to bump into him sometime later he always acted like I had the plague. I didn’t understand it. I still don’t. And it bothered me. It hurt me. With time, it got harder and harder to keep blaming the guys, and I eventually came to the conclusion that there was something wrong with me. That maybe I was simply meant to live my life alone.”  ― Nicholas Sparks, The Lucky One
“Every now and then, I’d meet a guy and think that we were getting along great, and suddenly I’d stop hearing from him. Not only did he stop calling, but if I happened to bump into him sometime later he always acted like I had the plague. I didn’t understand it. I still don’t. And it bothered me. It hurt me. With time, it got harder and harder to keep blaming the guys, and I eventually came to the conclusion that there was something wrong with me. That maybe I was simply meant to live my life alone.”
― Nicholas Sparks, The Lucky One

The lucky One , by Nicholas Sparks is a romantic and suprising story about two strangers whose paths cross and lead them to an everlasting love. While in combat, U.S. Marine Logan Thibault spots a photo of a lady on the front and the back saying “keep safe!”- After finding the photo he experiences luck in many different situations such as surviving deadly attacks, winning poker games and many more. Logan then goes on an adventure to find the girl that was in the picture that saved his life. His search leads him to a divorced mother in North Carolina by the name of Elizabeth, he immediately feels a connection with her. Logan and Elizabeth grew into a loving relationship, while he kept the photograph a secret. Eventually his secret was revealed and what brought them together was now tearing them apart. Elizabeth felt betrayed, confused and heartbroken because the photograph belonged to her brother who was also a fellow marine and had died in combat. When Keith , Elizabeth’s ex husband shows up at Elizabeth’s house one night and threatens her, their son runs out into his tree house that is not too stable during a stormy night. Keith died drowning trying to save his son. In the end , Elizabeth Ben and Logan come together.

I really enjoyed reading this book, the reason being was how uplifting it is to witness how fate can bring two strangers together.I Enjoyed it because it kept my interest in suspense not knowing if they would actually end up together in the end.

Leave a Reply

