Book Review

“I look at you, angel, and I want you so badly. I want to be with you, listen to you, talk to you. I want to hear you laugh and hold you when you cry. I want to sit next to you, breathe the same air, share the same life. I want to wake up to you like this every day forever. I want you
“I look at you, angel, and I want you so badly. I want to be with you, listen to you, talk to you. I want to hear you laugh and hold you when you cry. I want to sit next to you, breathe the same air, share the same life. I want to wake up to you like this every day forever. I want you

The worldwide phenomenon continues as Eva and Gideon face the demons of their pasts, and accept the consequences of their obsessive desires…

From the moment I first met Gideon Cross, I recognized something in him that I needed. Something I couldn’t resist. I saw the dangerous and damaged soul inside–so much like my own. I was drawn to it. I needed him as surely as I needed my heart to beat.

No one knows how much he risked for me. How much I’d been threatened, or just how dark and desperate the shadow of our pasts would become.

Entwined by our secrets, we tried to defy the odds. We made our own rules and surrendered completely to the exquisite power of possession…

2 thoughts on “Book Review

  1. This is the third book in the trilogy that is no longer a trilogy. That being said, it is a middle book. If you go into this thinking anything else, you will be disappointed. It ismuch slower than the prior books. Things have been sorted out for the moment and it’s almost as if it’s the calm before the storm…you can almost feel that the sh*t is going to hit the fan.

    But we do get a lot of good steamy scenes from Gideon and Eva, after all, they have a lot of making up to do. Unfortunately, they both still have a lot of problems but…I do feel that they are making some progress and they are trusting each other which is a big relief.

    Gideon still keeps things from Eva and it drives me crazy!! And yes, he still has a ton of issues but his focus is very direct. However, I was happy with the ways he tried to make up for the past but he still has a way to go.

    Eva has really grown. She realizes how much Gideon wants and needs her and she has decided she does trust him. But…she still does things to push his buttons with other guys including Brett…that I just didn’t understand!

    As I mentioned, of course, there are hot, steamy scenes…I mean we are talking about Gideon and Eva after all! 😉 I do have to admit while I enjoyed them…the club, the plane, the weekend…my favorite parts were when they were just together, talking and cuddling. Finally! Some time to just “be together” without all that other crap. I can see how people would think it was boring but I just felt it was sooo necessary.

    My favorite part was Gideon and Eva’s weekend!! I was actually surprised that things went through but I loved how Gideon always takes care of everything and thinks of everything! I especially love how affected he is by certain things that Eva does and says. ~sigh~

  2. Quotes from this book :-
    . “Just be with me” I whispered, my eyes stinging all over again. “I need you.” Gideon’s fingertips glided softly down my cheek. “You were with me, The whole time. There wasn’t a second that passed when you weren’t on my mind. You own me, Eva. Wherever I am,

Leave a Reply

